Kosher Gummy Bears
California Gummy Bears Kosher Certification
Our entire range of Gummy bears are made with either Kosher ingredients or plant-based ingredients in our Kosher Facility. We meet all the requirements of the Jewish Dietary Laws.
While the kosher food industry has grown over the past few decades, so have the opportunities for kosher consumers to find vegetarian or pareve substitutes to many of their favorite foods. Kosher gelatin is one such product that gives kosher consumers another way to enjoy some of their favorite desserts and candies in a pareve ( also spelled Parve, or Parveh) form.
Kosher Dairy Gelatin Vs Kosher Fish Gelatin
kosher dairy gelatin is derived from kosher slaughtered and processed bovine sources as opposed to fish-based gelatin which is derived from seafood products like fish bones, whale skin and shark cartilage that are forbidden to eat according to the Torah (isn’t considered kosher). kosher dairy gelatin doesn’t have a fishy flavor like Kosher fish gelatin. If you’re looking for Kosher dairy gummy bears, then look no further than California Gummy Bears.
Why Kosher Gelatin?
It’ simple, to make our gummy bears more accessible to as many people as possible. Allowing everyone to enjoy our delicious and healthier gummy bears. Our Gelatin is derived from Kosher Cows, it is the best kosher gelatin available on the market Because it meets the highest standards of kosher supervision. This means that you can rest assured that our gelatin comes from kosher animals fed only vegetable based diets and handled in accordance with Jewish law at every step of its production and distribution process. Furthermore, our kosher gelatin is non-GMO, has no artificial colors or flavors, and it’s Kosher Dairy certified so it can be used to make kosher dairy products like gummy bears.
Kosher Gelatin VS Gelatin
While non-kosher gelatin may taste fine at first, after a while you might start to detect an unpleasant fishy or rotten taste. This has nothing to do with your senses being dulled – it’s just that non-kosher gelatin isn’t cooked long enough, which can leave an unwanted flavor in your mouth.