Are Gummy Bears Vegan?
The search for vegan foods and items is something that has only been growing increasingly. This growth is due to numerous factors ranging from the numerous researched health benefits, to simply trying to be more environmentally conscious in one's food choice. The truth is, vegan options can be a healthy part of a non-vegan diet! You don’t even need to consider yourself a full-on vegan to be more conscious of your food choices every now and then.
Are Gummy Bears Vegan?
So, are gummy bears vegan? Actually, the majority of gummy bears are not vegan. The reason for this being that the majority of gummy bears use gelatin in the manufacturing process - especially in many popular brands you’re likely to have tried in the past. Many candy companies are now realizing that that paradigm has shifted, and are looking towards creating healthier alternatives. In the coming years, we will see some of our favorite candies and snacks getting healthier! You may be wondering if the taste will change… Yes it will! It may even get better.
Are California Gummy Bears Vegan?
California Gummy Bears does have vegan options available for you! Not only do we have vegan gummy bears, but our bears are made using only the finest ingredients there is! All of our flavors are made with real fruit and natural flavoring. If one were to dive even deeper into our ingredient list they’d find that we don’t use any corn syrup and have opted for a much healthier tapioca syrup. When comparing the difference between tapioca syrup vs corn syrup, you’d be surprised how much these differ! Our gummy bears also don’t contain gluten and are fat free. (Getting amazed yet? There’s more!) All of our gummy bears are non-GMO!
What are the benefits of choosing vegan options?
In many ways vegan diets can ultimately be healthier than the traditional diets we’ve grown accustomed to. Research shows that vegan diets can provide more fiber, antioxidants, and are way higher in terms of vitamins and minerals. However vegan diets are also prone to not providing sufficient amounts of vitamins like Vitamin B12, Calcium, Vitamin D, etc. Although not all vegan options are created equal, they do provide an option for people to eat differently. This is not a bad thing, we still have a lot to learn from what a vegan diet can do for our overall health.
Every once in a while it might not be a bad idea to try out something vegan, and what better way to do that than with one of your favorite snacks.
Where can I buy vegan gummy bears?
As discussed in the above section, CA Gummy Bears has a ton of delicious vegan gummies awaiting you and guess what - that’s us! You can view our vegan options by clicking below. And hey if you’re not totally ready yet, feel free to try our other Gummy Bears out and save this email for the next time you’re feeling adventurous! Thanks, from your favorite healthy Gummy Bear Company!